When Herbs Come Due, cont..

I have heard that Armenian people store their parsley in a unique fashion which I did intend on trying,, below is a photo to illustrate my best efforts to recreate their long history of working with preserving herbs and vegetables.Image

The other preservation method I am employing is a simple dry parsley which will also be placed in the freezer, given to me by my neighbor..

Take a cookie tin, lay out your stemless parsley, bake in the oven on low heat and upon completion crumble the dried leaves into the storage implement of your choice.ImageImageImage

About glenn van nostrand

Spent some years making my way around the cities and states, working, learning about new food ideas and planting and eating my share. The most pressing lesson I came away with, now that I am less nomadic, is that we all need to reject the corporate take over of our food, both dining out and shopping to bring home. No matter what size your living area, you can always grow something and enjoy the nurturing experiences of the growth to the nutritional value it gives from the table.. View all posts by glenn van nostrand

One response to “When Herbs Come Due, cont..

  • 1EarthUnited

    Thanks for this traditional recipe. To preserve the vital enzymes further, I would use a food dehydrator and grind the dried leaves. It’s a tasty seasoning when you mix it with sea salt and sesame seeds. Bottle it, it deserves to be on the table. ☼

Leave a Reply

