Its a pizza parlor, yet sit for dinner to experience the treasures of Dani’s.

l (1)There are rare occasions I will travel far for a good slice of pizza. There are virtually no pizza parlor’s that come to mind that I would make the pizza pilgrimage to procure great slices other than some of the storied locations in Brooklyn and Manhattan.

Dani’s pizza parlor tests my limit of Geographically Acceptable Pizza Locations (GAPL) the slices themselves are a big slice with a sweet tasting sauce that is well worth the trip.
Dough is dough and cheese is cheese for the most part, so the key is in the quality of the sauce and for me, Dani’s has delivered splendid sauced and cheesed regular slices, for the better part of 25 years.

The candles atop the smallish tables are such a nice touch in the dimly lit dining area and how warm the dining room felt on the chilly last nigh I dined in. Comfy and cozy, the perfect ambiance around the holiday, watching the electric train running too and fro, end to end of the street side table is an added bonus.

Everything on the menu will cost you under $15 with an average entree of $10.
Veal Scallopini is one of the most tender and flavorful Italian dishes I have ever had the pleasure to enjoy. Fettucchini Alfredo was wonderful, I can keep ranting dish after dish but the common denominator is that Dani’s is a amazing eatery with a serious craft beer menu..

About glenn van nostrand

Spent some years making my way around the cities and states, working, learning about new food ideas and planting and eating my share. Making my points about rejecting the corporate take over of our food source to my opinions about the New York food scene. LASTLY: No matter the size of my living area, I am always growing herbs & vegetables and enjoy the nurturing experiences of the growth to the nutritional value it gives from the table. View all posts by glenn van nostrand

Leave a Reply

